Video: Simple Guide To Opening Your Chakras From A Kids Show

Get the best personal growth content straight to your inbox

We ♥ your privacy.

Like Personal Growth on Facebook

If you are looking for a more fun and less scientific explanation of the 7 chakras, here it is.

In one of the episodes of the kids TV show “Avatar: The Last Airbender” it is brilliantly illustrated what chakras are and how to open them. Of course the explanation of this concept is very much simplified (it’s still a kids show) but it’s quite accurate anyway. Chakras indeed are like pools of spiralling energy in our bodies and if you know how to cleanse them you can reach a higher level of consciousness.

Here is what you can learn from the video.

The 7 chakras are:

  • The Earth Chakra, located at the base of the spine
  • The Water chakra, located in the abdomen
  • The Fire Chakra, located at the stomach
  • The Air Chakra, located at the heart
  • The Sound Chakra, located at the throat
  • The Light Chakra, located at the forehead
  • The Thought Chakra, located at the crown of the forehead

In order to achieve the highest state of being you have to open all the 7 chakras. Here are the steps:

  • Understand your fears and let them go
  • Release all the guilt, stop blaming yourself and forgive yourself
  • Release all the disappointments and accept yourself as you are
  • Release all your grief and sadness
  • Stop lying to yourself
  • Realize that everything in this world is connected
  • Let go of the earthly attachments (this is the most difficult part)


Oh, and if you are wondering about the onion banana juice the Guru gave to the Airbender, it really is a thing. Certain foods can support and fuel our chakras. Other foods that are good for this purpose include root vegetables, protein-rich foods, spices, sweet fruits, leafy vegetables, green tea etc.

So as you can see this was a pretty deep and informative episode of Avatar with a nice simple guide to opening your chakras and gaining balance within yourself.

Write For Us!

What Do You Think? Share Your Comments Below

What the * means. is here to educate, inspire and contribute to the personal growth of humanity.
In order for to remain free to use, we may include links that compensate the site. The links will always be based on heart-centered intentions that will contribute to supporting the work we do, therefore serving your personal growth. We greatly appreciate your support.